Eligible Schools 

All schools - public, charter, and private - located within the West Contra Costa Unified School District (WCCUSD) catchment area (i.e. boundaries) are eligible for the Richmond Promise. Remember, no matter what school you attend, you must be a Richmond resident for at least grades 9-12 to apply. 


  • De Anza High School
  • El Cerrito High School
  • Gateway to College
  • Gompers Continuation High School
  • Hercules High School
  • Kennedy High School
  • Middle College High School
  • North Campus Continuation High School
  • Pinole Valley High School
  • Richmond High School
  • Sylvester Greenwood Academy
  • Vista High School

Charter Schools

  • Aspire Richmond California College Preparatory Academy* 
    • *Note: A student must attend all of high school, 9-12th grade, within the WCCUSD boundary area to be eligible for the Richmond Promise. Students who attended Cal Prep while it was located in Berkeley are not eligible. 
  • Leadership Public School
  • Making Waves
  • John Henry High School

Private Schools

  • El Sobrante Christian School
  • Salesian High School